The Madness Behind Kale and Chocolate

>Welcome to my blog!! It will be 78% devoted to snippets of nutritional and health information. The other 22% will be pure, unadulterated commentary from my life and other unforeseen things.

So why Kale and Chocolate?  Simple, they’re two of my favorite foods…..and also happen to be my initials.

So why blog about them?  Well, starting in October 2010, I took on a new venture: going back to school! Not wanting to take the traditional route again, I found a school that suited exactly what I was looking for: The Institute of Integrative Nutrition.  Here I am trained in nutrition, healthy lifestyle practices, business, and counseling.  Put those skills together and what do you get? A certified nutritional counselor.

In a nut shell, I want to coach and teach people who have a desire, to live healthier lives.  And as I go through school, I constantly learn very useful information about overall health, nutrition, and, my favorite, food politics. This blog is intended to share golden nuggets of that information with friends, family, and future clients in an attempt to get us all a little healthier and informed.

Enjoy!  Spread the word.

3 thoughts on “The Madness Behind Kale and Chocolate

  1. >Love the blog – can blogs have groupies? If they can sign me up as groupie #1. Sounds like you're learning some sweet stuff in that nutrition class of yours. Have you figured out how to combine your two top loves in 1 dish?

  2. >I love the blog Kristen! Who knew you were so full of nutritional information! You should post some of your favorite recipies that include kale so I can try them. I think I'm going to convince mom to start using kale, although I think you already sold her on the idea. Thanks for all the golden nuggets of info, keep 'em comin!

  3. >Rob- Yes blogs, especially this one, welcome any and all groupies! We'll just be a tight bunch of nutritionally aware individuals! Thanks for the suggestion Mick, I'll be sure to put some good recipes on here. Best thing: start putting a few leaves of kale in your salads, it'll beef them up and make them look fancier. I tell you what, it's somethin nice to get comments on how fancy your salad looks! 🙂

Leave a comment